Exam Timetable 2018

External Exam Timetable

Year Group AM Exams start 9:00 am Date Year Group PM exams start 1:20pm except  Wed 1:40 pm
Y10 CNAT Creative I Media: Pre-production R081

1 hour   15mins

Tuesday 9th January 2018
Y11 BTEC Music 21512E The Music Industry

1 hour

Wednesday 10th January 2018
Y11 NCFE Level 2 Business Studies (resits) Task 1

1 hour

Thursday 1st February 2018
Thursday 1st March 2018 Y11 NCFE Level 2 Certificate in Food & Cookery (resits)

2 hours

Y11 NCFE Level 2 Engineering (resits) Tuesday 20th March 2018
Y11 AQA Art 5 hrs external assessment (option 2) Thursday 19th April 2018
Y11 AQA Art 5 hrs external assessment (option 3) Friday 20th April 2018
Y11 AQA Art 5 hrs external assessment (option 2) Thursday 26th April 2018
Y11 AQA Art 5 hrs external assessment (option 3) Friday 27th April 2018
Y11 Edexcel ICT Living in a digital world 5IT01

1 hour 30 mins

BTEC Music 21512E The Music Industry

1 hour

OCR Computer Science J276/01 Computer systems

1 hour 30 mins

Monday 14th May 2018 Y11 AQA Religious studies A  Christianity & Islam

8062/13 & 8062/15

1 hour 45 mins

Tuesday 15th May 2018 Y11 Edexcel Biology Paper 1 F/H 1BI0

1 hour 45 mins

Edexcel Combined Science Biology  Paper 1 1SC01B F/H

1 hour 10 mins

Various AQA Urdu Unit 1 46451 F/H

H 45 mins or F 35 mins

AQA Urdu Unit 2 46452 F/H

H 50 mins or F 30 mins

OCR Persian A824/01 Writing

1 Hour

OCR Dutch A804/01 Writing

1 Hour

Wednesday 16th May 2018 Y11 AQA Religious Studies A P2A Excl Text 8062/2A

1 hour 45 mins

Y11 Edexcel Chemistry Paper 1 F/H 1CH01

1 hour 45 mins

Edexcel Combined Science Chemistry Paper 1 1SC01 F/H

1 hour 10 mins

Thursday 17th May 2018 Y11 OCR Computer Science J276/02 Computational thinking, algorithms & programming

1 hour 30 mins

Various AQA Bengali Unit 1 F/H 46351

H 45 mins or F 35 mins

Monday 21st May 2018 OCR Persian A821/01 Listening

50 Mins

OCR Dutch A801/01 Listening

50 Mins

AQA Chinese Listening 46701

F 35 mins H 45 mins

 

Y11 AQA English Literature Paper 1 8702/1

1 hour 45 mins

Tuesday 22nd May 2018 Y11 OCR Geography B Our Natural World J384/01

1 hour 15 mins

Various AQA Italian unit 1 F/H 46301

H 45 mins or F 35 mins

 

AQA Italian Unit 2 F/H 46302

H 50 mins or F 30 mins

Wednesday 23rd May 2018 Y11 Edexcel Physics Paper 1 1PH01 F/H

1 hour 45 mins

Edexcel Combined Science Physics 1SC01P F/H

1 hour 10 mins

Y11 Edexcel Mathematics non calculator 1MA1 F/H

1 hour 30 mins

Thursday 24th May 2018
Y11 AQA English Literature Paper 2 8702/2

2 hours 15 mins

Friday 25th May 2018
Y11 OCR History B History around us J411/21

1 Hour

Monday 4th June 2018 Various AQA Bengali Unit 2 F/H 46352 F/H

H 50 mins or F 30 mins

AQA Bengali Unit 4 46354

1 Hour

AQA Chinese Reading 46702

F 30 mins H 50 mins

Y11 AQA English Language Paper 1 8700/1

1 hour 45 mins

Tuesday 5th June 2018 Y11 OCR Geography B People & Society J384/02

1 hour 15 mins

Y10 OCR Cambridge Creative I Media; Pre production skills R081/01

1 hour 15 mins

Wednesday 6th June 2018 OCR Persian A823/01 Reading

1 Hour

OCR Dutch A803/01 Reading

1 Hour

Y11 Edexcel Mathematics calculator F/H 1MA1 2

1 hour 30 mins

Thursday 7th June 2018
Y11 AQA English Language Paper 2 8700/2

1 hour 45 mins

Friday 8th June 2018 Y11 OCR History B Crime & punishment, Norman conquest J411/14

1 hour 45 mins

Y11 Edexcel Biology Paper 2 1BI0 2 F/H

1 hour 45 mins

Edexcel Combined Science Biology Paper 2 1SC02B F/H

1 hour 10 mins

Monday 11th June 2018 Y11 OCR Geography B Geographical J384/03

1 hour 30 mins

Y11 Edexcel Mathematics calculator Paper 3 1MA1 3 F/H

1 hour 30 mins

Tuesday 12th June 2018 Y11 OCR History B J411/39

1 hour 45 mins

Y11 Edexcel Chemistry Paper 2 1CH02 F/H

1 hour 45 mins

Edexcel Combined Science Paper 2 chemistry 1SC02 F/H

1 hour 10 mins

Wednesday 13th June 2018
Y11 Home Economics: Principles child development B013/01

1 hour 30 mins

Thursday 14th June 2018 Various Panjabi Unit 1 F/H 46801

H 45 mins or F 35 mins

Y11 Physics Paper 2 1PH02 F/H

1 hour 45 mins

Combined Science Physics 1SC02P F/H

1 hour 10 mins

Friday 15th June 2018
Various Panjabi Unit 2 F/H 46802

H 50 mins or F 30 mins

Panjabi Unit 4 46804

1 Hour

Monday 18th June 2018 Various Arabic Listening 5AR01

45 mins

Arabic Reading 5AR03

55 mins

Wednesday 20th June 2018 Various Arabic Writing 5AR04

1 Hour

Y11 Design & Tech: Product Design Unit 1 45551

2 Hours

Friday 22nd June 2018