Academy Organisation

Academy Organisation

The Academy has five main systems of organisation.

1. Leadership

The Senior Leadership Team is responsible for formulating policy and overseeing that the Academy runs efficiently. This comprises of the Principal, three Vice Principals, a Senior Assistant Vice Principal, an Assistant Vice Principal, the Senior Leader SENDCo and the Senior Leader Teaching and Learning.

2. Faculties

There are six faculties to which the departments belong; English, Numeracy, Social Sciences, Performance, Science and Creative Technologies. Programmes of Study fit into the National Curriculum and prepare students for the future.

3. Administration

The administration staff are responsible for the production and supply of materials for the Academy, the daily handling of monies, recording and communicating within the Academy, as well as the Learning Resource Centre, ParentPay and ordering of equipment.

4. Community System

Students are placed in one of the four Communities:

Endeavour Venture Discovery Inspire

Each Community has a Community Leader and a Community Prefect.

5. Head of Year

There are 5 Heads of Year who are responsible for the monitoring of student achievement of individual year groups.

6. Year Managers

There are 5 Year Managers who are responsible for the monitoring of student behaviour and attendance of individual year groups. The Year Managers are the first people to call if you need any pastoral support and guidance or if you need to raise a concern about your child.